Wolcott, Connecticut, February 6th, 2017 – Today, Peter Lumaj, exploratory candidate for statewide office in 2018, announced the Steering Committee overseeing his exploratory efforts. The committee,which is composed of prominent Republicans and conservative activists from all corners of Connecticut, will serve as an advisory body to Lumaj as he continues to explore a run for Connecticut Statewide Office in 2018.

“I am excited to announce the first 40 names of our Steering Committee,” Lumaj stated. “These dedicated individuals are deeply committed to the conservative cause in Connecticut and are all prominent activists in our state and within their respective communities. I look forward to working with them over the coming months as we continue our exploratory operations and work towards creating a fresh start for Connecticut.”

State Senator Joe Markley (R-Southington), who serves as the Honorary Chairperson of Lumaj’s Exploratory Steering Committee, added “I am proud to be part of the team backing Peter Lumaj.  I have complete confidence in Peter’s character and in his principles, and I trust him to provide the leadership our state so desperately needs.”

The full list of LUMAJ EXPLORE’S Steering Committee can be seen below:

  1. The Hon. Joe Markley – State Senator, Southington
  2. The Hon. Rob Sampson – State Representative, Wolcott
  3. The Hon. Doug Dubitsky – State Representative, Sprague
  4. The Hon. Mike France – State Representative, CTGOP State Central Committee, RTC Chairman, Ledyard
  5. The Hon. John Fusco – State Representative, Southington
  6. The Hon. Anne Dauphinais – State Representative, CTGOP State Central Committee, Killingly
  7. The Hon. Selim Noujaim – Former State Representative, Waterbury
  8. The Hon. Dennis Cleary – Former State Representative, CTGOP State Central Committee, Wolcott
  9. The Hon. Dave Merchant – Mayor, Plymouth
  10. The Hon. Criag Baldwin – First Selectman, Pomfret
  11. Scott Saunders – Vice Chairman Town Council, Plainville
  12. Andrea Saunders – Board of Education, Plainville
  13. Jim Sanders, Jr. – Alderman At Large, New Britain
  14. Cathy Durdan – Board of Finance, Avon
  15. Pablo Soto – CTGOP State Central Committee, Meriden
  16. Michael Meadows – CTGOP State Central Committee, RTC Chairman, Sprague
  17. Scott Veley – CTGOP State Central Committee, Berlin
  18. John Underwood – CTGOP State Central Committee, Brooklyn
  19. Mary Baker – CTGOP State Central Committee, Southington
  20. Jeffrey Caggiano – RTC Chairman, Bristol
  21. Brooke Cheney – RTC Chairwoman, Harwinton
  22. Joe Kilduff – RTC Chairman, Plymouth
  23. Jeffrey Thoman – RTC Chairman, Rocky Hill
  24. Sean Hughes – RTC Chairman, Wolcott
  25. Johnathan Gilman – RTC Chairman, Bozrah
  26. Juliana Simone – RTC Chairwoman, Barkhamsted
  27. Nazih Noujaim – RTC Chairman, Prospect
  28. Norman Gauthier – RTC Chairman, Preston
  29. Gerald Nagy – RTC Chairman, Ashford
  30. Thomas Brummett – RTC Chairman, Canterbury
  31. Ruben Rodriguez – CT Latino National Republican Coalition Chairman, Waterbury
  32. Max Turgeon – Connecticut High School Republicans Chairman, Newington
  33. Scott Wilson – Connecticut Citizens Defense League (CCDL) President, New London
  34. Matthew Corey – Former Congressional Nominee, Manchester
  35. Matthew Maxwell – Former Congressional Candidate, Newtown
  36. Duffy Dauphinais – Quiet Corner Tea Party Patriots Chairman, Killingly
  37. Cathy Paskus – RTC Member, Plymouth
  38. Francine Carrier – RTC Member, Bristol
  39. Jake Carrier – RTC Member, Bristol
  40. Joanne Baldwin – RTC Member, Pomfret