Lumaj For CT Lands Large, Diverse Group of Endorsements


March 20, 2018

Southington, Connecticut- Conservative Republican candidate for Governor of Connecticut, Peter Lumaj, has announced twelve endorsements from conservative leaders across the state. This round of endorsements brings Lumaj’s total to over fifty endorsements from all corners of Connecticut.

“I am pleased to have the support from such a diverse group of conservatives across Connecticut,” Lumaj stated. “I am particularly excited that young Republicans are listening and reacting positively to our common sense conservative message. They are our future and I’m happy they are supporting a true conservative in 2018.”

Lumaj continued, “In addition to the young Republicans, I am thrilled with the reaction my campaign has been receiving from current and former State Central Committee members and the many local elected officials who have endorsed my campaign. We have continued to build momentum over the past few weeks and we have a skilled team that is able to win both a primary and general election, thank you for the support and for helping create a fresh start for Connecticut!”

The list of endorsers is as follows:

  1. 1.Tim Sullivan – President UCONN College Republicans (R-Storrs)
  2. 2.Max Turgeon – Vice President of Internal Affairs, UCONN College Republicans and RTC Member (R-Newington)
  3. 3.Tom Zagurski – Town Councilman (R-Plymouth)
  4. 4.Peter Mann – RTC Chairman (R-Pomfret)
  5. 5.Neil Dupont – Fmr. First Selectman (R-Canterbury)
  6. 6.Mike Erosenko – Zoning Board of Appeals Member (R-Bristol)
  7. 7.Michelle Garabedian – CTGOP State Central Committee Member, 29th District (R-Windham)
  8. 8.Michael Meadows – CTGOP State Central Committee Member, 19th District and RTC Chairman (R-Sprague)
  9. 9.Andrea Saunders – Chairwoman, Board of Education (R-Plainville)
  10. 10.Jim Kilduff – Chairman, Board of Finance (R-Plymouth)
  11. 11.Alex-John Ricciardone – Housing Commissioner (R-Southington)
  12. 12.Pablo Soto – Fmr. CTGOP State Central Committee Member, 13th District (R-Meriden)